Haircuts

Here are some quick sketches of Holly, my comic strip’s protagonist. I’m trying to compare some hair options. On the left is how I’ve drawn her for a very long time. I started drawing her with the haircut on the right after I started to ink my pencil drawings. When inked, you lose a bit of definition where her curl meets her bangs. Though more boyish, the bangs on the right keep their shape after being inked. The middle drawing is an attempt to get a hair band to keep that left side of the bangs defined, though I’m not sure that experiment worked.

20120613-223218.jpg

This entry was published on 06.13.12 at 22:32. It’s filed under Sketchbook and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

